Inspired and Motivated

I feel inspired and motivated to write a note. So I go ahead and write it.period, plain and simple. Be easy though I don’t plan to go soulja boy on you (walk it out), I will make sense at the end if you are sensible enough.

I have been inspired and motivated by the calm weather today to be exactly that, calm. The raging clouds threaten to pour and the cold with its gnashing teeth ready to bite. but there is calm in the imminent heavy downpour, at least for now.

Yesterday there was sun and it inspired me to be happy and bright.heck I even threw in a white jumper to inspire the sun more. Rain threatened it but it willfully ignored it. When I felt my spirits lowering, the sun brightened up my day. I felt motivated to keep the day bright.

It would appear the turmoil in the wind was motivated adversely though. It was inspired and motivated to make the sun lose its shine. When the sun gave in, I felt my heart sink for my source of inspiration was clouded. I resolved to rely on the memory of the sun.

The downpour motivated chaos and inspired traffic, so the way home felt long. I was however happy for the sun had shone in the day. The memory was rather warm but the cold seeping to my chest spoke a tale otherwise. I chose to ignore it, it was peculiar weather and that was all.

The gloom and rain must have heard my thoughts and mischief slid off their sleeves. So when I alighted there was rain and I had to brave it. I felt defiant! Let me show them they can’t faze me. So I let it drip on my head to the clothes I had on.

A wry smile escaped me when I get here. In their faces!! Then I went to my room and put something warm on. All I could remember was the rain and gloom.

I tried to recall the day but the gloom overbore me. I tried to recall the memory of the sun but it was gone, nothing. I put on a movie but even after, the gloom was there dementing and looming.

So I tried to sleep with my eyes open, to see the sunrise when it showed. To no avail was my mission because I had nightmares.

So I woke up in the morning to find a denser fog of the gloom outside my window. My bad night might have inspired it to stick around. The whole morning, it stuck around mocking and taunting me.

Tired, I resigned to it. The sun inspired by my valiant efforts, peeked a few times but gloom fought it off. Guess it was on a mission.

One thing gloom did not anticipate was this note here. because you see, It inspired and motivated me to write in the darkness since there are no lights.

So I dedicate the last of my charge to you gloom, for inspiring and motivating me to write this note. Cheers.

Leave a comment